bangladesh railway train schedule

Dhaka to Chittagong Train Ticket Price and Schedule

Share with social media...
  1. Subarna Express Train

Subarna Express train is most popular in dhaka chittagong line. It runs on Dhaka to Chittagong, and Chittagong to Dhaka route. Subarna Express is scheduled to run 6 days a week except Friday.

  • Length of Journey: 5 Hours to 6 Hours.
  • Subarna Express Train Ticket Price : Shovan Chair- 355 BDT and Snighdha – 673 BDT
  1. Mohanagar Provati

Mahanagar Provati train goes on the route 7 days a week.

  • Departure Time: 7.40 am (From Dhaka) , 7.20 am (From Chittagong)
  • Sub-Stations: Airports, Bhairab Bazar, B. Baria, Akhawura, Comilla, Feni
  • Ticket Price: AC- 756 BDT
  • First Class: 455 BDT
  • Snighdha Second Class: 345 BDT
  • Shovon Chair: 150 BDT
  • Shovan Chair Second Class: 125 BDT
  • For children 3-12, have to pay half the price of a ticket.
  1. Mahanagar Ghodhuli

Mahanagar Ghodhuli runs on Dhaka to Chittagong route. The tagline of this train is 722/703.

  • Departure Time: 4.40 PM (From Dhaka) and 3.00 PM (From Chittagong)
  • Substations: Feni, Comilla, Akhaura, B. Baria. Bhairab Bazar
  • Train Ticket Price
  • Chair: 320 BDT
  • Snighdah: 610 BDT
  • AC Seat: 731 BDT
  1. Turna Nishita

Turna Nishita Runs every night from Dhaka and Chittagong. Its time is 11 PM both from Dhaka and Chittagong.

  • The substations are Feni, Lakhsam, Comilla and B. Baria Turna Nishita
  • Ticket price (Dhaka to Chittagong)
  • Chair: 320 BDT
  • Ac Seat: 731 BDT
  • AC Berth: 1093 BDT
  1. Sonar Bangla Express

Sonar Bangla Train is scheduled to carry passengers every day a week except Friday. It carries passengers from Dhaka and Saturday from Chittagong. Sonar Bangla Express has only one unique train. The train number is 788. Its have only one break during its journey.

Sonar Bangla Express is second train to take only one break during its journey. It began running in 2016. From  2016, the services of Sonar Bangla Express is very exceptional.

See more at EasyTourBD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *